2011 Poster Prize Winners

Oxford Cryosystems Poster Prize Winner

Karena Chapman, Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL

"11-ID-B: a Dedicated Instrument for X-ray Pair Distribution Function Measurements"




American Chemical Society Poster Prize Winner

Kevin Eccles, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland

"The Use of Co-Crystals for the Determination of Absolute Stereochemistry"




Journal of Chemical Crystallography Poster Prize Winner

Mayank Aggarwal

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

"Carbonic Anhydrase: Inhibitors and Activators"




Journal of Chemical Crystallography Poster Prize Honorable Mention

Christopher Woodall

University of Bath, Bath, United Kingdom

"Non Ambient Crystallographic Studies of Dithienylethene Optical Molecular Switches"




CrystEngComm Poster Prize Winners

Debasis  Banerjee

Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY

"Design of New Magnesium Coordination Networks Using Solvents as Structure Directing Agents"



Arbin Rajbanshi

Oak Ridge National Lab, Oak Ridge, TN

"Alkali Metal-Coordination Cages for Selective Sulfate Binding and Separation"




RCSB Protein Data Bank Poster Prize Winner

Briony Yorke

The University of Leeds, Leeds, UK

"New Approaches to Time-Resolved Structural Studies of Macromolecules"



Pauling and IUCr Poster Prize Winner

Joyce Wong

University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta Canada

"Insights Into Cooperative Binding of TraM to oriT DNA From the Crystal Structure of the pED208 Plasmid TraM-sbmA Complex"



ACA Pauling Prize Winners

Brandon Goblirsch

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

"Structural Features of the Unusual Thiolase Olea That Facilitate Long-Chain Hydrocarbon Biosynthesis"



Hsiu-Wen Wang

Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

"Hidden Phase Transitions and Transformation Mechanisms of Nat-Topology Zeolites in T-P(H2O) Space"



Weina Wang

Duke University, Durham, NC

"High-Resolution Structures Reveal Halide Ion Binding to Optogenetic Chloride Sensors Constructed by Protein Engineering Automation"



Pauling Prize Winner (Canadian Lab)

Megan Barker

University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont. Canada

Structure and Mechanism of Processing Alpha-Glucosidase I