The 66th Annual Meeting of the American Crystallographic Association (ACA) 

will be held in Denver, Colorado, Friday, July 22nd - Tuesday, July 26th. The transactions symposium will highlight Structural Dynamics across the disciplines represented by the ACA. The rest of the meeting will continue to reflect the wide reach of crystallographic research with sessions on sources, methods, and results. These include Opportunities from new and improved instrumentation, single/multiple crystal, powder and solution methods, and hot structural results. There will be sessions highlighting those results requiring complementary techniques including cryo-electromicroscopy.


program subject to changes


Invited speakers include this year's awardees:



 Jason Benedict             Axel Brunger               Elspeth Garman          Benno Schoenborn                       Phil Plait

SUNY Buffalo                               Stanford Univ.                           Univ. of Oxford                 Los Alamos National Lab                            Slate Magazine

Etter Award             Trueblood Award          Fankuchen Award              Bau Award                  "The Bad Astronomer"


The meeting will include a strong educational component for early career scientists with specific talks designed to introduce research areas in addition to presenting results. Related evening sessions include a mixer, career fair, career development, and diversity in the laboratory. The conference will end with a closing banquet and the award of poster prizes for the best presentations.


Dr. Phil Plait, a.k.a. the Bad Astronomer ( will join us at the closing banquet to discuss scientific communication to non-scientists. Dr. Plait currently writes the Bad Astronomy blog for Slate Magazine ( and is a self-described "astronomer, teacher, lecturer and all-around science junkie."



Amy Sarjeant (Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre, Inc.) [email protected] and Eddie Snell (Hauptman Woodward MRI) [email protected] are Program Chairs.



Young Scientist Travel Grant - March 31

Early Registration - May 31

Hotel Reservations - June 28







Please Register onsite