Dear Friends and Colleagues!


It is a great honor to invite you to the 67th Annual Meeting of the American Crystallographic Association  (ACA), to be held May 26-30 in New Orleans, LA, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel.

The meeting will launch with a full day of workshops on four different topics followed by an Opening Ceremony and Reception on Friday, May 26.  We are honored to have Sir James Fraser Stoddart, 2016 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry, scheduled to give a plenary lecture at the Opening Ceremony.


The theme of this year's Transactions Symposium is Cryo Electron Microscopy that will feature lectures by the world's leading researchers and experts. New this year will be a session on NMR crystallography. Both are dedicated to covering topics of importance to scientists with a wide range of professional backgrounds and designed to emphasize our need for collaboration and cooperation.


The meeting will provide multiple opportunities for networking: Opening Reception, Networking Mixer, Closing Awards Banquet, as well as vendor lunches and evening poster sessions.


Young researchers will benefit from special and free events such as Career Development, Networking Mixer, Diversity and Inclusion, Communicating Science to Public, Undergraduate Research Symposium as well as educational sessions and workshops. You are encouraged to apply for funding support through travel grants, by volunteering, or just contact us if you are many students coming from the same lab.


Mark your calendars and join us in May!    


Sincerely, Your Program Chairs  



Yulia Sevryugina                        Ilia Guzei       

[email protected]                 [email protected]



Special Plenary Lecture

2016 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 

Sir James Fraser Stoddart



photo by Jim Prisching



   2017 Awards


Patterson Award


Zbigniew Dauter

Head, Synchrotron Radiation

Res Section MCL

Argonne National Laboratory




Elizabeth Wood Science Writing Award


James O'Brien

Professor Emeritus

Missouri State University





David Rognlie Award


Helen M. Berman

Professor of Chemistry & Chemical Biology

Rutgers University





Etter Early Career Award


Christine Dunham

Asst. Professor of Biochemistry

Emory University School of Medicine



Program Book



Abstract submission is closed



Online registration is closed

Please register onsite