Program and Session Organizers

Allen Oliver

aoliver2@nd.edu

 

Program Chair

Jeanette Krause

jeanette.krause@uc.edu

 

Program Chair

Ilia Guzei

iguzei@chem.wisc.edu

 

Poster Chair

Hideki Aihara

aihar001@umn.edu

01.01

Structural Enzymology (II) Neucleotide Metabolism

Zachary Wood

zac@bmb.uga.edu

01.01

Structural Enzymology (II) Neucleotide Metabolism

Erica Saphire

erica@scripps.edu

01.02

Host Pathogen Interactions

Graeme Conn

gconn@emory.edu

01.02

Host Pathogen Interactions

Jeanette Krause

jeanette.krause@gmail.com

03.01

General Interest

Wang Xiaoping

wangx@ornl.gov

03.01

General Interest

Susan Reutzel-Edens

reutzel-edens_susan_m@lilly.com

04.01

From Knowledge to Design: Data Mining in Materials Chemistry

Peter Wood

wood@ccdc.cam.ac.uk

04.01

From Knowledge to Design: Data Mining in Materials Chemistry

Michal Hammel

mhammel@lbl.gov

09.01

Dynamic & Flexible Structures in Biomolecules

Yun-Xing Wang

wangyunx@mail.nih.gov

09.01

Dynamic & Flexible Structures in Biomolecules

Detlef Smilgies

dms79@cornell.edu

09.02

Nanoostructural Thin Films- Frontiers of Grazing Incidence Scattering

Hiroshi Okuda

 

09.02

Nanoostructural Thin Films- Frontiers of Grazing Incidence Scattering

Shuo Qian

qians@ornl.gov

09.03

Membrane Protein Scattering

Alberto Albinati

alberto.albinati@unimi.it

10.01

Interplay of Crystallography, NMR and Theoretical Methods

Larry Falvello

falvello@unizar.es

10.01

Interplay of Crystallography, NMR and Theoretical Methods

Marian Szebenyi

dms35@cornell.edu

11.01

Multi-crystal and Micro-crystal Data Collection

Mike Bogan

mbogan@slac.stanford.edu

11.02

Femtosecond X- Ray Pulses: Tools for Crystallography

Eaton Lattman

lattman@hwi.buffalo.edu

11.03

Femtosecond X- Ray Pulses: Biological Applications

Gerold Rosenbaum

rosenbaum@anl.gov

11.04

Specialized MX Experiments

Stephan Ginell

ginell@anl.gov

11.04

Specialized MX Experiments

Katherine Hicks

kah263@cornell.edu

12.01

Career Odyssey Panel

Megan Sikowitz

ms994@cornell.edu

12.01

Career Odyssey Panel

Albert Reger

reger@bcm.edu

12.02

Etter Early Career Award Symposium

Gerald Audette

audette@yorku.ca

13.01

Structural Enzymology (I)

Rebecca Page

Rebecca_Page@brown.edu

13.01

Structural Enzymology (I)

Thomas Proffen

tproffen@ornl.gov

13.02

Nanomaterial Structure from Diffraction Data - I: Theory and Modeling

Jason Mercer

jason.mercer@mun.ca

13.03

Improving Structural Models through Computational Tips & Trick

Louise N. Dawe

louise.dawe@mun.ca

13.03

Improving Structural Models through Computational Tips & Tricks

Katharine Page

kpage@lanl.gov

13.04

Nanomaterial Structure from Diffraction Data- I: Theory and Modeling

Andrew Torelli

torelli@bgsu.edu

13.05

Structure Validation

Ed Collins

edward_collins@med.unc.edu

13.05

Structure Validation

Sevryugina Yulia

 sevryuginay@missouri.edu

13.06

Cool Structures

Richard Staples

staples@Chemistry.msu.edu

13.06

Cool Structures

Peter Khalifah

kpete@bnl.gov

13.07

Materials for a Sustainable Future

Olaf Borkiewicz

borkiewicz@aps.anl.gov

13.07

Materials for a Sustainable Future

Kraig Wheeler

kawheeler@eiu.edu

13.08

Building Protein and Small Molecule Research Capacity at an Undergraduate Institute

Roger Rowlett

RRowlett@colgate.edu

13.08

Building Protein and Small Molecule Research Capacity at an Undergraduate Institute

Peter Khalifah

kpete@bnl.gov

13.09

Materials for a Sustainable Future & Structure/Function of Metal-Organic Frameworks

Wang Xiaoping

wangx@ornl.gov

13.09

Materials for a Sustainable Future & Structure/Function of Metal-Organic Frameworks

Olaf Borkiewicz

borkiewicz@aps.anl.gov

13.09

Materials for a Sustainable Future & Structure/ Function of Metal- Organic Frameworks

Peter Mueller

pmueller@mit.edu

13.10

Reviewer Practices - Engaging New Crystallographic Reviewers

Eddie Snell

esnell@hwi.buffalo.edu

13.11

Complementary Methods in Crystals and in Solution

Eric Ortlund

eric.ortlund@emory.edu

13.11

Complementary Methods in Crystals and in Solution

Michael Becker

mbecker@anl.gov

13.11

Complementary Methods in Crystals and in Solution

Brian Shilton
bshilton@me.com

13.11

Complementary Methods in Crystals and in Solution

George Lountos

lountosg@mail.nih.gov

13.12

Structural Genomics for the Home Laboratory- Membranes

Ward Smith

smithwar@mail.nih.gov

13.12

Structural Genomics for the Home Laboratory- Membranes

Daniel Shoemaker

dshoemaker@anl.gov

13.14

Materials Discovery

Fernando Uribe-Romo

uribe-romo@cornell.edu

13.14

Materials Discovery

Travis Holman

kth7@georgetown.edu

13.15

Contemporary Crystal Engineering

Tomislav Friscic

 

13.15

Contemporary Crystal Engineering

Saul Lapidus

slapidus@anl.gov

13.16

Better Ways of Finding Atoms (MEM & Other Techniques)

Ken Littrell

littrellkc@ornl.gov

13.17

Microstructural Evolution (Mesoscale)/Geologic catalytic and Engineering

Craig Bridges

Bridgesca@ornl.gov

13.18

Nanodomains & Beyond

Alex Hexemer

ahexemer@lbl.gov

13.19

Applications of SAS and Reflectometry in Energy- Related Materials

Lilin He

hel3@ornl.gov

13.19

Applications of SAS and Reflectometry in Energy- Related Materials

Angeline Lyon

lyonam@umich.edu

13.20

Exciting Structures

Joseph H Reibenspies

reibenspies@mail.chem.tamu.edu

13.21

Enabling Partnerships for Broader Crystallographic Data Accessibility

John Rose

rose@bcl4.bmb.uga.edu

13.21

Enabling Partnerships for Broader Crystallographic Data Accessibility

John Westbrook

jwest@rcsb.rutgers.edu

13.21

Enabling Partnerships for Broader Crystallographic Data Accessibility

Richard Gillilan

reg8@cornell.edu

TR.01

Transactions Symposium: Neutron & Synchrotron Sources: Role in Crystallography Session I Small Angle Scattering Session II- Supramoleculer Assembles

Christine Dunham

christine.m.dunham@emory.edu

TR.02

Transactions Symposium: Neutron & Synchrotron Sources: Role in Crystallography Session II- Supramoleculer Assembles

Antonio dos Santos

dossantosam@ornl.gov

TR.03

Transactions Symposium: Neutron & Synchrotron Sources: Role in Crystallography Session III- Emerging Characterization Facilities & Tools

Jonathon Hanson

Hanson1@bnl.gov

TR.03

Transactions Symposium: Neutron & Synchrotron Sources: Role in Crystallography Session III- Emerging Characterization Facilities & Tools

Christine Beavers

cmbeavers@lbl.gov

TR.04

Transactions Symposium: Neutron & Synchrotron Sources: Role in Crystallography Session IV - Chemical Crystallography

Simon Teat

SJTeat@lbl.gov

TR.04

Transactions Symposium: Neutron & Synchrotron Sources: Role in Crystallography Session IV- Chemical Crystallography Session IV- Chemical Crystallography

Richard Gillian

reg8@cornell.edu

WK.01

Biological Small Angle Solution Scattering - Theory and Practice

Edward Snell

esnell@hwi.buffalo.edu

WK.01

Biological Small Angle Solution Scattering - Theory and Practice

Brian H. Toby

brian.toby@anl.gov

WK.02

GSAS-II Workshop

Robert von Dreele

vondreele@anl.gov

WK.02

GSAS-II Workshop

Pete Wood

wood@ccdc.cam.ac.uk

WK.03

Get the Most out of the Cambridge Structural Database System