About Annual Meetings


The ACA Meeting is an annual event providing scientists from a wide variety of backgrounds the opportunity to exchange cutting edge ideas and techniques in multiple areas of research. Each meeting highlights various aspects of crystallography and demonstrates their significance to the greater scientific community.  Vendors display the latest technology at the exhibit show.


Topics including protein structure and drug design, materials research and engineering, among others.  Scientific sessions are organized by the twelve Scientific Interest Groups (SIGs) within the Association: Biological Macromolecules, Fiber Diffraction, General Interest, Industrial, Materials Science, Neutron Scattering, Powder Diffraction, Service Crystallography, Small Angle Scattering, Small Molecules, Synchrotron Radiation, and Young Scientists. Some sessions are jointly sponsored, while other are singularly organized.


Special award symposium acknowledge outstanding achievement in crystallography.  Various annual awards are presented to both mature and early career scientists.

Next Meeting

The 2016 Annual Meeting will be held at the Sheraton Hotel in downtown Denver, Colorado.


The meeting will begin on FRIDAY, JULY 22, and end on TUESDAY, JULY 26.


Click here to see the exciting program that is being planned.


Amy Sarjeant (Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre, Inc.) [email protected] and Eddie Snell (Hauptman Woodward MRI) [email protected] are Program Chairs.

Future Meetings

                           2017                                                                                2018


The 2017 Annual Meeting will be held at the                                                  The 2018 Annual Meeting will be held at the

Hyatt Regency Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana.                                       Sheraton City Centre Hotel in Toronto Canada.

The meeting will begin on Friday, May 26 and end                              The meeting will begin on Friday, July 20 and end on           

on Tuesday, May 30. Yulia Sevryugina (Texas Christian Univ.)         Tuesday, July 24.  Gerald Audette (York Univ.) and 

and Ilia Guzei (Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison) are Program Chairs.                Tiffany Kinnibrugh (XSD) are Program Chairs.                                      

 Past Meetings Find the program for previously held meetings, view abstracts for that meeting and much more

Websites for meetings not linked are no longer available. Click here for a complete list of Annual Meeting locations.





July 25-29




Philadelphia, PA





May 24-28




Albuquerque, NM





July 20-24






Honolulu, HI






July 28-Aug. 1





Boston, MA






May 28-June 2 






New Orleans, LA




July 24-29





Chicago, IL


July 25-30

  Toronto, Canada


May 31-June 5

  Knoxville, TN


July 21-26

  Salt Lake City, UT


July 22-27

  Honolulu, HI


May 28-June 2

  Orlando, FL


July 17-22

  Chicago, IL


July 26-31

  Covington, KY


May 25-30

  San Antonio, TX


July 21-26

  Los Angeles, CA


July 22-27

  St. Paul, MN       Program


May 22-27

  Buffalo, NY 


July 18-23

  Arlington, VA


July 19-25

  St. Louis, MO


Corporate Member Ad


 Young Scientists



    2016 Meeting

  July 22-26

 Denver, Colorado