Award Videos/Audios

Find descriptions of the Awards Presented by the American Crystallographic Association here. 

Elspeth Garman, 2016 ACA Fankuchen Award, 2016 ACA Annual Meeting, Denver, CO 
"Travels in Protein Crystallography"   

Gregory A. Petsko, 2015 ACA Buerger Award,  2015 ACA Annual Meeting, Philadelphia, PA 
"Forty Years of Crystallographic Studies of Protein Structure, Function and Dynamics or Some Like It cold - But Should They?"

John R. Helliwell, 2014 ACA Patterson Award, 2014 ACA Annual Meeting, Albuquerque, NM
"Synchrotron radiation macromolecular crystallography: instrumentation, methods and applications

Thomas F. Koetzle, 2013 ACA Bau Award, 2013 ACA Annual Meeting, Honolulu, HI
"From the Amino Acid Structures to Metal Hydrides:  Four Decades of Single-Crystal Neutron Diffraction"

Thomas C. Terwilliger, 2013 ACA Kenneth Trueblood Award, 2013 ACA Annual Meeting, Honolulu, HI
"Molecular replacement and model-building using distant homology models as templates" 

Richard E. Dickerson received the 2013 ACA Fankuchen Award. 
Alexander McPherson accepted the 2013 Fankuchen Award on behalf of Dickerson
at the 2013 ACA Annual Meeting in Honolulu, HI and presented the lecture.

"Let Us Now Praise Famous Men"

Ronald Hamlin2012 ACA Charles Supper Award, ACA 2012 Annual Meeting, Boston, MA 
"2-Dimensional X-ray detectors - What do we really want and how can we build it?"

David Watkin2010 ACA Fankuchen Award, ACA 2011 Annual Meeting, New Orleans, LA 
"Crystallography - The Gold Standard:  Is it getting tarnished?"

Michael N. G. James2009 ACA Buerger Award Lecture, ACA 2009 Annual Meeting, New Orleans, LA 
"From Sillimanite to Structural Biology or from Minerals to Macromolecules"

Bi-Cheng Wang, 2008 ACA Patterson Award, 2008 ACA Annual Meeting, Knoxville, TN
"Resolution of Phase Ambiguity in Macromolecular Crystallography"